Anyone who gets the email (no matter if it is in private mode or embargo mode) and is redirected to the full story online, will have the link to the story, and thus be able to share it with other people. 

🚦If your story contains truly sensitive information, be careful who you share it with.

Email campaign for a private story

When you have published a story in private mode, it means the story won't appear in your newsroom overview, search engines won't pick it up and there won't be any share buttons. Only people with the link to the story can see it. Read about about the visibility settings of your story. 

And you can still send out an email campaign with a private story.

Simply create your email campaign as usual and the recipient will be redirected to the full story online if they click any content or the Read more button.

Email campaign for an embargo story

The story will remain private until the embargo is over. When it's still on embargo, there will be an embargo message at the top of the story letting the reader knows the news should remain private until that date. When the set expiry date is reached, the press release will automatically be changed to Public. Read about about the visibility settings of your story. 

Simply create your email campaign as usual and the recipient will be redirected to the full story online if they click any content or the Read more button.

There will be an embargo message added at the top of the email. It's also important to note that the embargo notification in the email is not reversible: once it's in there, it can't be removed afterwards; it's in someone's mailbox, after all. 

Learn More:

Did this answer your question?